I’m totally barkless…really!

That’s right…I am totally barkless and SHE is totally speechless…I just got my very first award for my blog.  The Liebster Award is intended to recognize worthy, lesser known blogs and to help expose their work.  We agree with everyone else who has won this award…what a great idea!

Chancy the Gardner gave me this award yesterday and SHE and I are still pinching ourselves – Thank you Chancy and Mumsy!  The rules for the Liebster Award are:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.

2. Reveal your top five picks {with less than 200 readers} and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.

4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favorite up-and-coming bloggers and keep it going!

Now, I need to pass on the awards to five bloggers.  I have no way of knowing how many followers some of the blogs have but I do know all I read are worthy of thousands of readers.

1. Chancy the Gardner: You will fall in love with Chancy, the little guy who lived across the street from Mumsy.  She took him in, loved and nursed him back to health…and now his life is pure joy with Mumsy, Popsy and the Crew!

2. What I  Meant 2 Say: An absolute laugh riot…it’s like potato chips…you can’t read just one post…you’ll never get enough of Wonderbutt, Ms. P.I.B., Cap’n Firepants and Dimples…I swear, I didn’t make these names up!

3. Home Is Where the Boat Is: This absolutely gorgeous blog is the creative brainchld of a retail veteran who invites you to stop by, see what trouble Chloe & Gracie are up to, and Chair-Sit with her.

4. Dog Leader Mysteries: Author Deborah Taylor-French’s blog helps save dogs’ lives and dog lovers’ sanity with great tips, games, training and mystery stories full of dogs, dogs, and more dogs.  You’ll get hooked quickly!

5. Bassas Blog: Bassas is a female Caucasian Shepherd dog living in Tbilisi in the Republic of Georgia and shares her life with share my life with De, a tall person, a little person and Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot.  The photos are absolutely spellbinding!

BAYL…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I’m totally barkless…really!

  1. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew says:

    Sweet Dante you and SHE totally deserve the award! We will hop over and visit those that you listed. We love you and your blog sweet Dante. Enjoy the weekend! Hugs and nose kisses

  2. 47 says:

    Awww, you must be so proud!

  3. Pingback: Der zweite Liebster! « bassasblog

  4. Bassas Blog says:

    Congratulations Dante and thank you so much for giving me the award. I am delighted! I have posted an acknowledgement: http://bassasblog.wordpress.com/2011/12/03/der-zweite-liebster/

    Thank you!

  5. Thanks, Dante! Hugs and kisses from Wonderbutt and Mrs. P.I.B.!!!!!

  6. Thanks tons of barks,” Sydney says. “My mom’s been working on fiction. I want her to take me outside, but not in the freezing cold.” And PS. “I think Dante is my sister.”

    So kind of you to mention Dog Leader Mysteries and to give the blog this award. I’m a bit confused as how to where and how to copy the award. Which place on this page is the right one? I’m looking forward to posting this on a page, and to passing it on. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

