I should have known….

It rained all afternoon yesterday and it was pretty icky when SHE got home last night…but when SHE walked in the door and yelled “We’re going struttin'” I was there for HER.  Hey…what was up? No rain slicker?  No rain boots?  Oh well SHE knows best and we were outta there!

I should have suspected something was up…SHE didn’t yell at me to stay out of the puddles…in fact, SHE just laughed at me when I jumped and played in the water…what was wrong with HER?  What was going on? Oh well…playing in the puddles was FUN!

 

Check out what I’m calling my Wet Dog Poses!

  

When we got home SHE made a joke about me looking & smelling like a wet dog..ha,ha

  

I finally figured it out…I was getting a home bath anyway… so that’s why SHE let me play in the puddles…sneaky girl…but it was fun anyway!  Until THE bath…

   

But look at me after THE bath…am I cute again?

BAYL…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I should have known….

  1. Bassas Blog says:

    It’s so rare to see you struttin’ “au naturel” Dante!

    P.S. You look so cute wrapped in a towel!

  2. I HATE it when they do that!! I always got fooled though, and the next time I’m allowed to puddle dance I am there without a care in the world! One day I will get my revenge – not sure how though!

  3. Matey Veissi says:

    Thank you for always making me smile!

  4. Paws To Talk says:

    We love the wet paws photos and than the after bath photos! You are so cute Dante!
    Bella and DiDi

    • Thank you Bella & DiDi. SHE fooled me…but it was still fun playing in the puddles! It’s been raining all night but since my bath I don’t think I’ll be playing in the puddles in the morning! BOL

Leave a Reply

