These legs were made for walking!

 I finally get the Vet’s o.k. to start going for walks for 15 minutes a day, a chance to strut my ‘hood, a chance to check out the Chiquitas and wouldn’t you know it: It rained and rained and rained and rained…and then when we thought it let up: it rained some more!

rain It's raining@TheDanteDiaries

I love HER so much…SHE didn’t want to disappoint me so we walked but we were the only crazy two-legged and four-legged out in the rain…NO Chiquitas anywhere! And I refused to wear my bright yellow rain gear…au naturale for me! But we did have lots of poodles I mean puddles….bark bark bark!

rain, rain

Mother Nature, if you are listening: Have pity on this good little guy, please stop this rain and let’s have sunshine today! These legs were made for walking!

BAYL…

paw

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to These legs were made for walking!

  1. Basil says:

    BOL, it was raining here last night, I got soaked on my evening walk!

    • Oh Basil my friend….I pretend like I don’t like getting wet so that SHE makes a big deal over me. Truth be told, I love getting wet, playing in the puddles and listening to HER say: “On no, you smell like a dog”….mission accomplished!

  2. Awww paws crossed the rain stops so you can impress those ladies soon!

    xxxx

  3. So very glad you two went for a walk even though it was wet, wet, wet! Abbe is the only one here that doesn’t mind the rain here 🙂 Love the pictures of you out and strutting your stuff!
    Marty

  4. Misaki says:

    So pleased to hear that your leg is better.
    I love walking in the rain but you’re right, it keeps my friends away from the park

Leave a Reply

