Sunday visitor….

Look who visited our tree in the backyard while we were out relaxing…Squirrel

I was getting worried…he was eyeing my cookies and every time I ran over to the tree he moved to another branch…I think he was trying to catch me off-guard so he could jump down on the porch and score a couple of tasty cookies. No such luck sly little squirrel…but SHE went inside and got some nice tasty nuts and put them out on the chairs under the tree…in case he wanted to come down later for a snack. And just to show him how much we enjoyed watching him this afternoon…I left him one of my cookies. (I have a jar full in the kitchen!).

BAYL…

angel paw

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday visitor….

  1. Piglove says:

    aaww – you are so very kind my little friend!! How thoughtful of you to leave something for him. And he is cute – not as cute as you – but cute 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

  2. I wonder if he will leave you a nut? I used to have squirrel friends at my other house. We just walked around the back yard together, chitter chatted a bit.

Leave a Reply

