no walking or struttin’ last night

If I described the weather last night and said it was raining cats and 
dogs…that would be an understatement.  I don’t think I have ever seen or heard so much rain…no walking or struttin’ last night for sure.   I could tell that all that rain and noise was making HER scared so I decided to climb up on HER shoulder and help make HER feel safe.  I have to admit that after I got up there and snuggled in…I felt pretty safe too…not that I was scared or anything like that.  As SHE reminded me: I’m a Big Boy now and Big Boys are brave and don’t get scared…but it sure did feel good!  BAYL…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to no walking or struttin’ last night

  1. Aw, Dante, you may be a big boy, but you are still a little guy. Hey, it looks like the alligator on your Mom’s shirt is about to bite your butt!! Now that’s scary.

  2. I comfort Mom when she gets scared too. It has nothing to do with me being scared. Nope. Never. *ear licks* Noodle

Leave a Reply

