absence makes the heart grow fonder

SHE may be far away on HER trip but that doesn’t mean I can’t keep my eyes on what that Flat Boy is doing with HER.  I saw a couple of pictures yesterday that looked pretty good to me…SHE took Flat Dante to the mall.  This mall that has a Pet Comfort Station…they like us four leggeds friends and even have a place where we can get a cool drink of water and a treat…that’s right my friends: a treat as in cookies!  Check it out:

  

I hope that Flat Boy grabbed a couple of extra cookies to bring home to the real live fluffy version of me…just look at all those cookies!  Meanwhile I’m with Grandma and waiting patiently with Flat HER for the real live version of HER to come home…

Humans say that absence makes the heart grow fonder…well my heart is fondest of HER…hurry back home to the real live version of your Dante…I miss you!

BAYL…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to absence makes the heart grow fonder

  1. sylvia.yourrealtor says:

    Dear Deborah, I have known about you for many years now, since you were a trainner for Coldwell Banker, I was with CB for 24 years until a couple of years ago. Just about then I started reading your daily Dante blog. A dog lover myself I enjoy it so much that it is the first email I open each morning and it helps me start my day with a smile, most days I share it with my husband and he also starts his day with a smile. This morning I decided to write you this note to let you know how amazingly talented you are, as you never seem to run out of something new and funny to write. Dante is adorable and I think of you as an old friend I have not seen in a while, so next time you are back home in Miami and have some free time let me know as I would love to invite you to a cup of coffee at Starbucks.See attached photo of our Ichi-San, “Ichi” for short.Have a safe trip home,

    Sent from my T-Mobile 4G LTE Dev

  2. Piglove says:

    aaww – I love this posting my little friend. Just think, She will be home before you know it with lots of treats – you know she can’t forget YOU. XOXO – Bacon

  3. I don’t quite understand why a mall would have a pet station, when pets aren’t allowed in malls…please explain and tell me how to get to this mall, BOL.

Leave a Reply

