Big Boys are brave….

cats and dogs

If I described the weather early this morning and said it was raining cats and dogs…that would be an understatement.  I don’t think I have ever seen or heard so much rain or thunder and lightning.   I could tell that all that rain and noise was making HER scared so I decided to climb up on HER shoulder and help make HER feel safe.  I have to admit that after I got up there and snuggled in…I felt pretty safe too…not that I was scared or anything like that.  Remember, I’m a Big Boy now and Big Boys are brave and don’t get scared…but it sure did feel good!  BAYL…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Big Boys are brave….

  1. Being brave doesn’t mrean you don’t get scared.

  2. Pet Barrier says:

    Good boy, Bayl on thinking about the well-being of your human. Few dogs are that considerate 😉 -Ellie

  3. Piglove says:

    You are so very brave my sweet friend. We have to do everything we can to make sure the humans are okay when it storms. Sometimes they get pretty bent if you know what I mean. Houdini puts on his Mellowshirt when it storms so he can keep his bearings to help mom out. He truly believes in that shirt. Hope all is well now. Hogs and snout kisses. XOXO – Bacon

  4. That’s like me in the car. I don’t bark and yip because I’m scared. I do it to make sure mom stays awake!

  5. I know you would do anything for HER, ’cause of how much you love HER. ❤

  6. Dante you can come keep me safe any time you want! Bree needs reassuring too so I understand how important a good snuggle can be 🙂
    Luvs
    Marty’s Mom

Leave a Reply

